top of page

Energy Systems Integration Group recognizes Matt Ricwhine and Derek Stenclik

During its annual spring meeting, the Energy Systems Integration Group (ESIG), the leading source of global expertise for energy systems integration and operations, announced the winners of its 2019 Excellence Awards.

Both of Telos Energy’s founders, Matt Richwine and Derek Stenclik received an Excellence Award for their work in renewable integration. Matt received his award for his work related to advances in planning and analysis for low inertia grids while Derek received his award for his work related to advances in PV-battery peaking plants. Both studies were conducted while at GE Energy Consulting.

These awards recognize energy professionals from around the world for their contributions and accomplishments toward the planning and operation of energy systems across multiple pathways and geographical scales in ways that are reliable, economic and sustainable.

Mark Ahlstrom, president of ESIG’s Board of Directors, presented Excellence Awards to more than 40 individuals and honored two individuals with Lifetime Excellence Awards for their sustained contributions and dedication to the energy industry.

“Our power systems are rapidly transforming based on new technologies and the wishes of society,” said Ahlstrom. “These award recipients exemplify the progressive and thoughtful efforts from our engineering and technical communities that support these exciting changes. ESIG honors their hard work and provides opportunities for others to learn and build on their outstanding accomplishments.”

For a complete list of the ESIG 2019 Excellence Awards, click here. If you don’t know about ESIG, you should! Check them out at

110 views0 comments


bottom of page